• website home page images

  • website home page images2


Register for the 2015 Governor’s Cup – Home of the first Montana marathon!

Sign up prior to Friday, May 15 to guarantee you receive the shirt size requested during registration.
Anyone who registers after May 15 will receive their shirt on a first-come, first-serve basis.

Governor's Cup | Montana marathon, half marathon, 10K, 5K, Fun Run

Sign up for the Governor’s Cup

Registration is open for the 2015 Governor’s Cup on June 12-13 in Helena, Montana. The Governor’s Cup offers the largest variety of races at a single event in Montana with a marathon, half marathon, 10K, 5K, and a Kids Marathon and Fun Run. Our marathon on a challenging course that’s home to the second-fastest men’s and fastest women’s times ever posted on Montana soil is the oldest 26.2-mile race in the Treasure State, dating back to the first Governor’s Cup in 1974. It serves as a USATF certified Boston Marathon qualifier. Registration in the marathon and half marathon is limited. Read More

Governor's Cup | Montana Marathon, half marathon, 10K, 5K, Fun Run

Helena, Montana: Our home

The Governor’s Cup is proud to call Helena home. Montana’s capital city, founded in 1864 at the onset of the Montana gold rush, is nestled a few miles east of the Continental Divide and is gaining more and more national attention as a top destination. Today, Helena features a wide array of outdoor activities and historical adventures. Many hikers and bikers flock to Helena for an accessible trail system. Also nearby are the Missouri River and three lakes that offer a wide range of recreational opportunities. While you’re here for the Governor’s Cup, don’t miss out on all the other good stuff. Read More


Goucher, Catalano to inspire

It’s the ultimate goal of the Governor’s Cup to provide race participants and our community with a top-notch experience that inspires and sparks an interest in physical activity. This year, we’re excited to announce we’re bringing Olympian Adam Goucher and Tim Catalano to Helena during the Governor’s Cup to help us achieve that goal with a motivational talk and participation in other events as part of the festivities. Plus, once you register for the Governor’s Cup, you can take advantage of a discount for Run The Edge training plans. Stay tuned for more updates about our special guests.  Read More


Presenting sponsor



Major sponsors





Contributing sponsors




KTVH logo
man logo 172